North America Region

The North America Chapter headed by The President Subramaniam Ganesan, covers the following countries.

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • El Salvador
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • United States

ASDF Council of Members – North America Term 2015 – 2020


Subramaniam Ganesan, Oakland University, United States

Vice – President [President Elect]

Sundaraja Sitharama Iyengar, Florida International University, United States


Phares Noel, Diversified Engineering Concepts LLC, Unites States


Hari Patnaik, HP Microsystems Inc, United States

The ASDF North America (NA) Council is an effort of ASDF aimed at increasing the level and visibility of ASDF activities across North American countries including all the states of United States. The ASDF community in NA concentrates on growing in membership, number of chapters, sponsored conferences, awards participation, grant issuance, technology development educations and symposia at various parts of the NA.